Easy and Fun Project

I visited a quaint shop in my sister’s Kansas town and picked up a large ball of white wool. I was pleased with the $4 price tag and thought I’d mix it with a few other wool sources to recreate these small pincushions. I followed this tutorial and simply made the balls smaller. The insides of the pincusions were old wool socks from when we lived in the Northwoods of Michigan. The outer layers were a mix of wool roving yarn (on sale at Michaels, wool roving from Amazon, and my nice large wad from The Shivering Sheep). :)

I was pleased with how they turned out. Isn’t the texture so cool? I’m hoping these sell at my next craft fair venture, coming up June 28th. :)

DSC_3552

DSC_3556

DSC_3554

One thought on “Easy and Fun Project

Leave a Reply

