Necklace Makeover: Vintage Jewelry Edition

I’ve been wanting to try this ever since seeing a jewelry booth at a craft fair filled with pieces like this: contemporary bases with vintage bits added for pretty mixed-media pieces. I ordered a basic brass-and-ribbon necklace and when it arrived, I dug into my fabric flowers and vintage jewelry tin and found some wonderful pieces to add. Here’s the result—it turned out better than I originally envisioned. Pieces added: flower (made from an old tshirt I had), stick pin, two buttons, a clip-on earring, and a brooch. The scrapbook element brass-colored key isn’t vintage, just something I thought would contribute to the look.

Leave a Reply

