Pottery Barn Book Bundle Look-Alike

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you will know that the only thing I love more than pouring over Pottery Barn catalogs is recreating PB style on the cheap. These book bundles caught my eye . . .

. . . as well as the price. $39 a bundle, for four books with the covers ripped off, pages glued, and tied with twine. I could so go into this business.

And you know, I love the wire baskets I see scattered throughout the pages of the catalog. And hmmm, the price, $24. Closer to the realm of reasonable.

And here we have my look-alike. I wanted to use twine like PB but Walmart was out of stock, so I used rag string that complements the color of the pages.

Rag string: $1, Goodwill

Books: 10 cents each, library sale (I go an hour before they close on the last day. They’re practically giving away books then.)

Wire basket: $2, junk yard

I’m really happy with the way the display turned out!

Leave a Reply

