Purse Makeover

I’d like to do what I can to encourage folks to see potential in “store-bought” items as blank canvas crafting bases, instead of only thinking inside the box of Hobby Lobby or Michael’s. I’m driven to do this, because there is no craft store in my town but there is a Goodwill. Therefore it’s either drive an hour to get a canvas apron or bag for screen printing . . . or keep my eyes open while I’m at second-hand shops. This lovely Victoria’s Secret bag caught my eye at Salvation Army recently (surprise). It’s a solid, sturdy canvas and calling out for a little fabric paint. (I’ve unfortunately never found fabric paint at a thrift store.) Here’s the finished product.

Leave a Reply

