Book Purse

The large stack of Readers’ Digest Condensed Books I got last year at the tail-end of the library sale for a song has brought me endless pleasure. And not from reading, either. The bits of text I could comprehend while gutting the books seemed to me to mostly consist of scandal, murder, fornication, etc. But the covers and the color of the pages are lovely.  I followed this tutorial to make this purse, which is now serving as a sewing supplies organizing caddy for my mom. My version uses recycled fabric (leftover curtains) and handles from Hobby Lobby (super affordable!). The spine was spray painted. (Just cover and tape the rest of the book while you’re spraying.)

Leave a Reply

