Work Clothes

My life is full of joyful work. I relish shop days, which are usually Wednesday or Thursdays, set aside to focus on Etsy work. Porcelain painting, decoupaging, photography, and writing all happen in a long, glorious succession as I make a piece, photograph it, list it, sell it, and update my business ledger. Although it’s fun, it’s also work that requires focus. And I can boost my focus first thing in the morning if I dress the part. So on the days I work on Etsy stuff, I also try to don new ensembles that focus on the artsy. Those kind of clothes get me into the crafting spirit.

One thought on “Work Clothes

Leave a Reply

