Fresh Mint Tea

There’s nothing quite so refreshing as fresh mint tea. Getting that burst of flavor from green, growing leaves is so invigorating and relaxing at the same time. I think it is because it looks so pretty that I enjoy it so much. And the fact that I nurse my little mint plant out on the patio faithfully. Although, now that we’ve got some rain recently, it doesn’t need nearly so much tending. Just snip and steep and the plant will grow like crazy. So easy and so tasty!

I picked up this little teapot for a dollar and some at a thrift store last week. I love it! And that’s a little bit of German rock sugar at the bottom of the empty cup (another thrift store find—25 cents!)

IMG_20140721_090423

One thought on “Fresh Mint Tea

Leave a Reply

